Change Text Size:  Normal Text Medium Text Large Text

Child Development Fiscal Services (CDFS)

Logon

Fiscal Reporting

When completing the CalWORKs Stage 2 and Stage 3 Caseload Report you must report actual caseload numbers, provider payments, child months of services, etc. When completing the Child Development Fiscal Services Report, per Title 5 regulations, the accrual method must be used when reporting revenue and expenses. Not following these rules may adversely affect the amount of funding that is made available to your agency.

If you have additional questions please contact your fiscal analyst. An updated 2012/2013 list can be found on the Department's Child Development Web page under "Analyst Directories".

The New Regional Market Rate TrustLined/Relative Maximum Reimbursement Ceilings

Senate Bill 97 (Chapter 11 of the Statutes of 2015), which was signed into law on June 24, 2015, maintains the current Regional Market Rate ceilings through September 30, 2015. The current ceilings are set at the 85th percentile of the 2009 Regional Market Rate Survey reduced by 10.11 percent or the 85th percentile of the 2005 Regional Market Rate Survey whichever is greater. The licensed-exempt child care provider ceilings are currently set at 60 percent of the Family Child Care Home ceilings.

Beginning October 1, 2015, per the Budget Act of 2015 the California Department of Education will increase the Regional Market Rate ceilings calculated above by 4.5 percent. The licensed-exempt child care provider ceilings will increase to 65 percent of the new Family Child Care Home ceilings.

Until October 1, 2015, the Regional Market Rate ceilings will only be available to those that can log on to this Web site.

The new ceilings will be available to the public on October 1, 2015.

The current ceilings are available at Reimbursement Ceilings for Subsidized Child Care.

Alternative Payment (AP) Contingency Funds: The application is now available.

AP contractors may apply for reimbursement of up to three (3) percent of their contract amount, or for a greater amount subject to the discretion of the CDE based on availability of funds. Applications may be submitted as early as May 1, 2015 and up to September 30, 2015.

The Application (form CDFS 1571 04/15) will be available on the Internet during the application period at Fiscal information to aid child development contractors and information regarding reimbursement procedures. Please note, this form must be received by the CDE no later than September 30, 2015.

The CDE will verify the amount of additional services provided and costs incurred, taking into account the limits stated above. The verification of costs incurred may also take into account the availability of state funds held in the contractor’s Reserve Account that could be used to cover the additional costs. Payments for additional AP services from the contingency fund will be made to the extent that funding is available.

Instructions: Please enter a vendor code and password then select the 'Logon' button:

Logon


 


 

Minimum Web browser requirements
Problems? Please contact your Fiscal Apportionment Analyst.

 
Questions: Katherine Shea | kshea@cde.ca.gov | 916-324-6611

California Department of Education
1430 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

Web Policy